TurboFTP Server FAQ

Use menu [Tools | Local Service Manager].

Create a user named Anonymous in the domain for which you want to enable anonymous login using the Add User Wizard. Select the "Anonymous" checkbox in the page "Step 1". In Step 2, specify anonymous users' public directory and select [Access rights to home directory | Read-only] (which is the default). After the anonymous user is created the domain is ready to accept anonymous login. You can choose Anonymous or Anonymous with Valid Email as login password in [Domain | General | Password Type].

1. Make sure the TurboFTP Server Daemon service is running.
2. Make sure you are connecting to the correct domain IP and port the server is listening to. 3. Check server log to make sure the intended domain has started and is listening to the port(s) it provides service on. 4. Make sure the connection is not being blocked by any IP Access rule, login restriction, threshold parameters in [Domain | Max] page.

Create an SSH key pair for the user and put the public key into the user's home folder's sub-folder named 'ssh_key' (create one if it doesn't exist). Enable public key authentication in the SSH/SFTP client and provide the path to the user's SSH public key and private key (and the key pass phrase if any).

One of the two identical rules is inherited from the current folder's parent. When you select the inherited rule, the permissions are all grayed out.

The old copy of TurboFTP Daemon must be stopped before the new version can overwrite it. Sometimes it takes longer to exit. In that case, do not abort the installation. Just wait for another couple seconds and hit the "Retry" button and it will eventually proceed.

When a user has belonged to a user class, the options which are grayed out are determined by the corresponding user class options.

TurboFTP Server updates the NTLM/ODBC/LDAP user list at preset intervals. You can update user list by refreshing the domain.

TurboFTP Server treats username case-insensitive and forces all user names to be lower case.

When you switch from other authentication methods to TurboFTP Server Internal User Database method, the user list will remain the same because it uses the clone of user list of previous authentication method. Also, all user settings except password are stored in TurboFTP Server's internal database only, thus they remain as well.